The Guitar Gallery Forums - The Guitar Legacy of Matsumoku

Q&A, discussion, and information for the labels covered by The Guitar Gallery (Specifically and exclusively guitars made by Matsumoku up to 1987)
It is currently Sun 28 Apr 2024 01:03 PM

All times are UTC - 5 hours

[ 4 posts ] 
PostPosted: Fri 09 Jan 2009 01:01 PM 
Prospective Member

My apologies for linking this site in an ebay ad. I honestly did not see the warning.
As an owner of a few Matsumoku-built Washburn guitars, I've been referring to this site for quite some time. I've never seen the warning re commercial use. In fact, as I'm a musician and not a store or a salesman, I don't know that I would have considered that "commercial" use anyway - although is technically is of course.
I have placed a Washburn (ser# 3336) B-20 bass for sale on ebay, and (I thought) quite naturally placed a link to this site, so that the info contained herein was available to a potential buyer.
I was suprised when I clicked the link on my ad, which brought me to this site, with the notice that I, as an ebay seller, was pretty much a dishonest crook. I was certainly suprised! I have a feedback rating of 500+ with one negative! - (retaliatory from a non-paying bidder).
I think that once someone is familiar with a site, they stop reading the fine print, at least I did. I'm of reasonable intelligence, just missed the warning, that's all.
Obviously, the better way would be for everyone to read every word - even the little ones, but can everyone here honestly say they've done that?
Anyway, my apologies. There's a lot of good info here for everyone interested, but to tag someone as dishonest because they linked to it? I thought I should post this as a benefit to others.
Hmmmm - Jeff

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri 09 Jan 2009 01:30 PM 
Virtuoso

Location: Grand Absurdity, VA, temporary refuge of the Hollywood Avenger